Weird Tales

I’m a bit of a weird fiction and sci-fi fan. I’m not one of those “the force be with you” saying, convention attending, Dungeons and Dragons playing, super geeks, but I like a good eerie story. I’m a fan of the movies and even the very rare weird television shows that come along about once a decade. In the last couple of weeks I’ve caught a few re-runs of The X-Files on SciFi. That got me thinking.

Adoptee tales and weird tales have a lot in common, especially the ones about government secrecy. Trust No One and The Truth Is Out There flash in the opening of the X-Files, sounds familiar to me somehow.

Okay, this is where I’m going to get really weird on you:

The Roswell crash of 1947 is one of the most debated and least well explained incidents in US history. For those of you not familiar with the event, here it is in a nutshell.

In 1947 something crashed in the dessert outside of Roswell, New Mexico. The local Sherriff’s initial report was that of a alien ship, with survivors. Supposedly pictures were taken and pieces of the craft were picked up both by local ranchers and the Sherrif’s Department, then the Feds showed up, and everything changed. The government released several contradictory reports as to what exactly had gone down, first denying it happened at all, one of our experimental planes, a Russian spy plane, a weather balloon, were all used. There are reports that eye witnesses to the wreckage were threatened into silence. The site was cleaned up quickly and the controversy has raged ever since.

There is no doubt something happened, the government even tried to explain it away just a few years ago by showing a silver balloon and two mannequins. Something about testing ejection seats in the fighter planes of the day. Nobody bought it.

There was a lot of nuclear testing going on in the New Mexico desert in 1947. What if Carl Sagan was right? What if we are being watched by other beings in relation to how we will handle technology that can destroy our Earth? What if there was a recon mission to our planet in 1947? What if it crashed? What if there were survivors?

What happened to them?

Simple they were put up for adoption.

Think about it, it’s the perfect way to hide them. They were given some brain washing drug and turned over to waiting wholesome All-American adoptive parents. Sure they were a bit funny looking, but that was explained away as their being of “mixed” heritage.

A birth certificate was issued with the adoptive parents name on it. Their records were sealed and no one was ever to know any better about their heritage. They effectively never existed before the act of their adoption.

They could be about there right now, maybe reading this blog. They may or may not know that they were adopted. They may have tried to search and come up with nothing.

This would go a long way in explaining why some states refuse to open adoption records before a certain date.

They are among us.

8 thoughts on “Weird Tales

  1. When I was a little kid, I used to spend ours looking out my window at night. I would look at the stars, thinking one of them was home. With all my might, I projected my thoughts: Why did you send me here? How long do I have to stay here? What am I supposed to do here? Please tell me so I can come home! PLEASE COME AND GET ME!!!

    I’m not kidding.

    This happened so often, it is one of my clearest and strongest childhood memories. I’m pretty sure the lack of response is what drove me to try to kill myself at the age of 5.

    I like your theory, Addie. It’s entirely plausible. *beep b-b-b-b-beep!*

  2. Oh, I don’t doubt it, Julie. I used to think I must be from somewhere else, I would see pictures of tropical forests or deserts, and just look at them and look at them. I remember one was a picture of rice terraces in Bali, it looked like home. I thought I knew what it smelled like there.

    I like to hang with them too, Joy.

  3. Information on alien adoptees was never meant to be released to the general public. For matters of national security, you must remove this post immediately. Two gentlemen in black suits will be visiting you shortly to ensure you comply.

  4. Holy crappo Addie, they’re out there. They’re adults now- and they have mostly infiltrated the mainstream media. I swear everytime I watch CNN headline news there’s an “alien hybrid” anchorperson. You know, those spacey, doe eyes….the large forehead….

    it all makes perfect sense.

Leave a Reply

