To the Best of My Knowledge…

my Mother is alive.

I say this because I can find no evidence to the contrary.  I could be wrong, but if I am, my evil b-sis has pulled off a conspiracy that I just don’t think she is capable of.

Evil, scared, and desperate, doesn’t usually equal smart.  Especially if you aren’t too bright in the first place.  I can only come to the conclusion that she lied to me.

The fact that she didn’t take into consideration that a person that could find her, after almost forty years, certainly could find out if one old lady died in the last couple of weeks, both disappoints and angers me.  Doesn’t she think that I’m smarter than that?

Guess not.  Oh well.

You what the real kicker has been in all of this bloody saga?  It’s brought me closer to my a-mom, yes, my a-mom.  I told her the whole disgusting tale last weekend, she was as pissed about it as I am.

Quote a-mom. “you’d think that honesty would be the best way for everyone involved”.

Indeed.

7 thoughts on “To the Best of My Knowledge…

  1. God, what kind of mean-spirited person tells another human being something like that?

    It seems nothing is easy for you, Addie, and I’m sorry. I wish I could stop saying “I’m sorry” every time I read here lately, but God, I just am.

    Thinking of you.

  2. Oh, gosh. What a horror. I hope she is. Is there anyway someone can VISIT where she is to confirm? I dont know where that is but if its anywhere near me I would be happy to pay a house call.

    I am thinking of you too. So awful.

  3. I am thinking of you too. I’m hoping there’s a way you’re able to get in your car and get up there and find your nmother one of these days…
    hugs addie…xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

