In The Den Of Theives

Here I’ve gone and wandered off again.  For those of you who know me, I’m sure you are not surprised.  If you want to read about my further adventures in Adopteeland you can check me out here.

button

Grown In My Heart

Yeah, yeah, I know, thew place is lousy with adoptive parents.  Relax, Claudia is over there too.  Please direct all complaints to the comments section where they will be ignored.

I’ll still be here.  Let’s face it, there are just somethings that I can’t really say anywhere else.

Like this…

Somebody told me that I didn’t look like an adoptee the other day.

What the heck is an adoptee supposed to look like?

I have a feeling I know.

I think I don’t look like an adoptee because I’m much too tall.  We are supposed to be big eyed waifs looking up to the world for help.  Like this…

sad_kitten

Well we are not supposed to be so furry, but you get it.

You will notice that the kitten isn’t very tall and could easily be trod upon.

Once you look like it might be a problem to squash, you no longer look like an adoptee.

I’m thinking about that one.

7 thoughts on “In The Den Of Theives

  1. That begs the question then… what do I, as an adoptive parent, look like? Am I the looming foot, preparing to squash? (Please say no, please say no.)

    I’m glad you’ve joined. Your voice and Claudia’s voice are VERY important to hear.

  2. No TM, adoptive parents are just disembodied voices that sound like trombones, like in the Charlie Brown holiday specials. Authoritative, yet somehow spiritual.

  3. “Authoritative, yet somehow spiritual.”

    Will you be coming over to explain this to my kids? I can hear them now … “Authoritative my ….”

    Now I have to go check this new place out, hmmm.

Leave a Reply

